My Investments (that pay dividends)

Here’s a quick list of my dividend paying investments (stocks & ETFs).  Not all of these consistently pay dividends and some of these I invested in prior to my love of dividends.

LOYAL3 Account

– Disney (DIS)

– Hasbro (HAS)

– Coca-Cola (KO)

– Nike (NKE)

– Starbucks (SBUX)

– Apple (AAPL)

– Wal-Mart (WMT)

– Microsoft (MSFT)

– Anheuser-Busch (BUD)

– Intel (INTC)

 

Roth IRA Account

– Activision/Blizzard (ATVI)

– Apple (AAPL)

– Direxion Mid Cap Bull 3x Shares (MIDU)

– J.C. Penney (JCP)

– Procter & Gamble (PG)

– ETRACS Monthly Pay 2x Leveraged Mortgage REIT (MORL)

 

In the future I plan on investing more in stocks/ETFs that have consistent quarterly or monthly dividend payouts.

8 thoughts on “My Investments (that pay dividends)

  1. Nice portfolio Dear Dividend, good combination of yield (INTC) and growth (DIS, SBUX, AAPL). I have a lot of your Loyal3 names on my watchlist, just waiting for better valuations and more capital to invest with. What are your thoughts on Hasbro long-term? I’ve been looking at it and Mattel here recently on Loyal3, just not sure how the company’s traditional toy products are going to hold up with the trend towards technology based toys/games like tablets, gaming systems, etc.

    Best regards,
    SFZ

    Like

    • Thanks! I like being able to dabble in several stocks in LOYAL3 without worrying about the fees or having to buy an entire share such as AAPL. I’ve done some comparison on Hasbro and Mattel and they are pretty close to each other. I plan on doing more research on my short list of stocks for LOYAL3 and posting my results. I’m far from an expert but part of me feels you can successfully invest without being one as long as you put some thought into what you’re doing. The funny thing about my Hasbro buy was that I printed up the stock listing on LOYAL3 with the companies’ logos and had my young son point to two companies he would like to own. Hasbro was one of them. Turns out he picked a fairly good stock. Technology could have an impact but Hasbro has some strong lines of toys (Transformers, Star Wars, Nerf, etc).

      DD

      Like

      • I agree with you not having to be an expert in order to invest. Anyone can learn to invest as long as they stick to high quality stocks and that are easy to understand. I’m a big fan of Peter Lynch’s rule of investing in what you know as well, keeps you more interested in your stocks and makes it easier to do research.

        I’ve started looking at both HAS and MAT and am probably leaning more toward HAS right now, especially with the Disney connection/upcoming Star Wars films, and its longer dividend growth history.
        -SFZ

        Like

  2. A pretty good start to your dividend investing portfolio. Personally, I would invest only in dividend paying stocks and even more so, dividend growth stocks and not ETF’s and especially those leveraged 3x holdings you have MIDU & MORL. Don’t focus too much on current yield as opposed to high, sustainable dividend growth. Just my 2 cents 🙂 AFL for example pays about 2.4% not the high 5% – 7% you see with many REITS or MLP’s but for the last 30+ years has grown its dividend annually by about 16%. That’s what you should be looking for.

    Like

  3. Well I guess I had a decent screener right under my nose. My brokerage account offers a screener which can screen on dividend growth over 3 yrs or 5 yrs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

