I’m on My Way…Home Sweet Home!

camel

As I talked about in my last post, I’m starting a new job soon. But first I have to travel halfway around the globe to reach home. I’ve spent more than a year working overseas while only seeing my family about 45 days during the last 17 months. Needless to say, I’m excited to reunite with my family and be able to return to an active role as a father and husband. While my time overseas allowed me to handle some financial responsibilities and experience a different part of the world, it is time to return home. I’m going to try to keep the blog going during my transition but no promises. Between traveling, catching up with my family, and preparing for my new job I have a feeling that the next few weeks will be busy. I’ll try to check in along the way though. To celebrate, grab your hairspray, blow dryer, eyeliner, tight pants and chaps and jam to some Motley Crue. I’m on my way home, sweet home.

7 thoughts on “I’m on My Way…Home Sweet Home!

Leave a Reply

